2020 Marcus Payne Advanced E&S

About the Program

WSIA Marcus Payne Advanced E&S participants learn about wholesale distribution issues and best practices, industry regulatory issues, marketing, the claims process, and the reinsurance impact upon the surplus lines industry from top industry professionals who bring years of experience and expertise. Participants leave with comprehensive information to apply immediately to strengthen any business and they look at current surplus lines issues and trends as they network with others in the industry. With the current restrictions and changes due to COVID-19, WSIA has converted the 2020 program into a four-day facilitated virtual learning experience. 

Who Should Attend

The Marcus Payne Advanced E&S is designed for insurance professionals with multiple years of experience in the surplus lines industry. Past participants of WSIA's Excess & Surplus Lines Program are strongly encouraged to attend. Completion of the WSIA Excess & Surplus Lines Program is not a prerequisite.

The Registration Deadline is October 30, 2020.

Please click here for additional information about the program.

If you have any questions about the program, please contact Lindsay Holland, lindsay@wsia.org.

Schedule and Participation Details

The newly adjusted July program schedule follows a three-day format with shortened schedule each day and built-in breaks.

Monday, November 9
11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. ET
10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. CT
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. MT
8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. PT

Tuesday, November 10
11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. ET 
10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. CT
9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. MT
8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. PT

Wednesday, November 11
11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. ET
10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. CT
9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. MT
8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. PT

Thursday, November 12
11:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. ET
10:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m. CT
9:00 a.m. - 1:30p.m. MT
8:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. PT

The online learning platform is Zoom.

  • You do not need a Zoom account to participate.
  • You must be able to connect via video and turn the video on.
When
11/9/2020 - 11/12/2020
Where
Virtual event at your desk UNITED STATES

Sign In