Membership & Ethics Committee

Patrick Albrecht
  Mark Maucere
  Dave Obenauer

Committee Charter

The Membership & Ethics Committee’s mission is to recommend new members to the Board of Directors according to the schedule selected by the Board each calendar year. This will include recommendations for voting members: U.S. Wholesale Members, U.S. Insurance Market Members, and Associate Members as well as non-voting members: Service Members, Life Members and Honorary Members.

2017-2018 Committee Members 

Ann Boman-Clark, Nautilus Insurance Group   Marie Hohensee, Lane & Associates, Inc.
Andrew Bown, RFIB Group Limited    Tanya Holman, AmWINS Brokerage 
Kevin Bolger, Afco Direct   Robert C. Itzinger, RT Specialty   
Robert Cecconi, Swiss Re Corporate Solutions   Michael James, Chesterfield Insurance Brokers  
Veronica Davis, Atlantic Casualty Insurance Co. 
  Neil Kessler, CRC Dallas 
Jim Dowdy, RSG Underwriting Managers LLC
  Carlton Maner, AXIS Insurance
Ross Driscoll, National E&S Insurance, Inc.     Melissa Mears, AmWINS Brokerage 
Marsh Duncan, Colony Insurance Company 
  Craig Perloff, Bass Underwriters, Inc.  
Jim Epting, Burns & Wilcox, Ltd.   Yuri Petrasz, Markel-Midwest 
Jeff Fields, Markel-Mid South
  Frank G. Powell, FTP Inc. 
Steve R. Franke, Nationwide E&S/Specialty   Paul W. Rainey, RSI International, Inc.  
Lindy Gardner, Admiral Insurance Company     William H. Sessions, Southern Alabama Insurance 
Michael Hattaway, Hallmark Financial Services, Inc.
  Jeff M. Short, Brown & Riding Insurance 
William Hildebrand, GCube Insurance Services     Van N. Spanos, Tokio Marine HHC
Timothy P. Hochkeppel, Western World/Validus Group
  Eric Stuckman, Worldwide Facilities, LLC 

Committee Staff Support
Greta Roberts