Insurtech Committee

Shannon Dahlke Applegate

Committee Charter

The mission of the Insurtech Committee is to plan and execute the wholesale insurance market’s only annual Insurtech Conference;  inform members about current industry technology issues by researching and developing Technology News articles related to the surplus lines insurance industry; foster development and innovation of technology standards for the industry and members, and work with other industry organizations on technology initiatives impacting the wholesale, specialty and surplus lines industry. 

Learn more about the  WSIA Insurtech Conference.

2020-2021 Committee Members

Laura Allen, CPCU, Risk Placement Services
Dakota Barden, Markel
Greg Blanford, RT Specialty
Cristy Brewer, Atlantic Casualty Insurance Co.
Jason Brooks, Western World Insurance Group
Chuck Clemens, Navigators
Ana Daves, Penn-America Group
Donald Derham, Inter Insurance Agency Svcs Ltd.
Anthony Dibuono, Amelia Underwriters Inc.
Marko Djordjevic, Outsource Insurance Professionals, Inc.
Mimi Dobbins, Jackson Sumner & Associates
Derek D'Onofrio, ReSource Pro
Andrew Foster, RPLU, Vela Insurance Services
Dana French, First Insurance Funding
Rich Fusinski, Burns & Wilcox
Emily Hathcoat, Risk Placement Services
Arvind Kaushal, Insurance House
Lauri Klotz, Ryan Specialty Group
Kevin Maher, Canopius
Robert Michalski, RT Specialty
  Becky Nelson, Risk Placement Services 
Stephen Pannucci, Zurich
Keith Pennix, Great American Risk Solutions
Vladimir Peraza, CRC
Sam Pless, MHI, a division of Worldwide Facilities, LLC
Shawna Rasch, AmRISC, LLC
Marie Reed, Nationwide E&S/Specialty
Greg Rubel, OGA
Joshua Rubin, Virtue Risk Partners
Scott Sauter, AmWINS Group
Jacqueline Schaendorf, CPCU, Insurance House, Inc.
Marc Stevens, Western Security Surplus Ins. 
Blake Stock, The Combined Group
Chris Stratton, Atlantic Casualty Insurance Co.
Chris Sylvester, MSIT, XS Brokers Insurance Agency
Andrea Tanaskovic, Outsource Insurance Professionals, Inc.
Sarah Thacker, Lloyd's Market Association
Tate Tooley, Bloss & Dillard, Inc.
Jason Wiley, Nautilus Insurance Group 

Committee Staff Support
Julie Fritz
Chelsea Lenhart
Josh Vengley