Events Committee

Joel D. Cavaness

Committee Charter

The WSIA Annual Marketplace and Underwriting Summit provide the industry’s premiere opportunities for members to network and participate in programs and presentations that are relevant to the surplus lines industry.

2018-2019 Committee Members 

Robert P. Abramson CPCU, AmWINS Brokerage
Laura Beckmann, AmRISC, LLC
Chris Bentley, Hallmark Financial Services, Inc.
Larry C. Bobb, Insurance Intermediaries, Inc.
Mike Brennan, Gen Re
Michael Brown, Golden Bear Insurance Company
Adam Care, Hartford Steam Boiler Inspection & Ins.
Christie Claud, Engle Martin & Associates
Mark Depperschmidt, DMP BPO
Randy L. Doss, CRC
Daniel Drennen, Environmental Ins. Services
Steve Dresner, Crum & Forster Wholesale E&S
Dennis N. Dunne, Trigon, Inc.
Steve Eilers, Gen Re
Chris Giadrosich, OneBeacon Insurance Group
Steve Girard, Markel Assurance

  Douglas Goode, Align General Ins Agency, LLC
Dawn Gordon, Brown & Riding Insurance
David Grimley, Munich Re
Wendy Houser, Markel - Mid South
Valerie Martin, Brown & Riding Insurance
Lois Massa, G.J. Sullivan Co.
Brian Molusis CPCU, Vital Insurance Partners, LLC
Stephen Nadeau, Western World / Validus Group
Brian Norman, Norman-Spencer Agency, Inc.
Vladmir Peraza, CRC
Karla Rodriguez, Bass Underwriters, Inc.
Bart Schaffer MBA, CPCU, Colony Specialty
Lucas Snyder, Snyder Specialty, LLC
Stephen Standing, Worldwide Facilities, LLC
Coryn F. Thalmann CIC, Jimcor Agencies
Bill Turgeon, Bass Underwriters, Inc.

Committee Staff Support

Debbie Hill
Vicky Fleming
Chelsea Lenhart