PAC Committee

Kathy Colangelo
    Bruce Kessler

Committee Charter

The PAC Committee raises awareness within the WSIA membership regarding the efforts and focus of the WSIA PAC. The federal PAC was established in 2005 and is critical to WSIA’s legislative and regulatory advocacy efforts. The PAC Committee supports candidates for the U.S. House of Representatives and Senate whose philosophies and attitudes are consistent with the goals of WSIA, the surplus lines industry and the wholesale brokerage system.

WSIA members who are interested in supporting the PAC and learning more about its goals should visit the WSIA PAC website.

2017-2018 Committee Members 

Lynn Bordelon, McClelland & Hine, Inc. 
Shawnae Bentley, Munich Reinsurance America   
Devin Claypool, OneBeacon Insurance Group
Timothy Drag, Starr Surplus Lines 
Mimi Fiske, Markel Corporation 
K. Pierson Jones, Houston Casualty Company 
Mike Jones, SCU
Fred E. Karlinsky, Greenberg Traurig

Daniel J. Kaufman, Burns & Wilcox
Henry A. Lopez, Navigators Management Co.
Frank Martino, All Risks, Ltd.
David Nelson, Nationwide E&S/Specialty
Kiera Palmer, AmWINS Brokerage 3630 Peachtree Rd NE
Tim Pedersen Jr., Brown & Riding Insurance
Cesar Sastre, Bass Underwriters, Inc. 
Liza Smith, Brown & Riding Insurance  

Committee Staff Support

Keri Kish
John Meetz